Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends

Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends

Aug. 13, 2004
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Aug. 13, 2004
2Season 2 Jan. 21, 2005
3Season 3 Jul. 22, 2005
4Season 4 Apr. 28, 2006
5Season 5 May. 04, 2007
6Season 6 Mar. 13, 2008



Tom Kenny isEduardo (voice)
Eduardo (voice)
Keith Ferguson isBlooregard (voice)
Blooregard (voice)
Candi Milo isCoco (voice)
Coco (voice)
Tom Kane isMr. Herriman (voice)
Mr. Herriman (voice)
Sean Marquette isMac (voice)
Mac (voice)
Phil LaMarr isWilt (voice)
Wilt (voice)
Grey DeLisle isFrances 'Frankie' Foster (voice)
Frances 'Frankie' Foster (voice)
Tara Strong isTerrence (voice)
Terrence (voice)
Jeff Bennett isBloppypants (voice)
Bloppypants (voice)
Kevin Michael Richardson isClock Friend (voice)
Clock Friend (voice)


Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends is an animated television series that aired from August 2004 to May 2009 for a total of 79 episodes in six seasons. The premise is based on a simple question: In a world… where imaginary friends are living, tangible beings, what happens to those friends when the kids grow up? Are they abandoned, or do they live on?

According to Craig McCracken, they come to Foster’s, of course! A home for imaginary friends whose kids have outgrown them, Foster’s is a place where friends can live together until they are adopted by a child who needs them. The show follows Mac, a shy and creative 8 year old boy, whose imaginary friend Bloo is thrown out of his home by his mother and forced to come live at Foster’s. Mac doesn’t want Bloo to be adopted by another kid, so it’s agreed that Bloo will not be put up for adoption, provided that Mac comes to visit him every day. Bloo’s egotistical, mischievous nature is the complete opposite of Mac’s, and together the two cause all manner of chaos throughout the house.

Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends
Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends
Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends
Original title Foster's Home for Imaginary Friends
TMDb Rating 7.8 220 votes
First air date Aug. 13, 2004
Last air date May. 03, 2009
Seasons 6
Episodes 78
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya
Yo Gabba Gabba!
Cromartie High School
Special Agent Oso
Beyond the Boundary
Black Butler
Glenn Martin, DDS
Cat Planet Cuties
Trinity Seven
The Garfield Show

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published