Frisky Dingo

Frisky Dingo

Oct. 16, 2006
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 16, 2006
2Season 2 Aug. 26, 2007


Frisky Dingo is an American animated cartoon series created by Adam Reed and Matt Thompson for Adult Swim. The series revolved around the conflict between a supervillain named Killface and a superhero named Awesome X, alias billionaire Xander Crews, and much of the show’s humor focuses on parodying superhero and action movie clichés. It debuted on October 16, 2006 and ended its first season on January 22, 2007; the second season premiered on August 26, 2007 and ended on March 23, 2008. A third season was in development, but in the absence of a renewal contract from Adult Swim, pre-production ceased. The production company itself, 70/30 Productions, subsequently went out of business in January 2009.

A spin-off show, The Xtacles, premiered on November 9, 2008, but only two episodes were aired prior to the production company’s closure.

Frisky Dingo
Original title Frisky Dingo
TMDb Rating 7.6 34 votes
First air date Oct. 16, 2006
Last air date Mar. 23, 2008
Seasons 2
Episodes 25
Average Duration 11 minutes

Similar titles

Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid
IRODUKU: The World in Colors
Paradise PD
Rosario + Vampire
Team Umizoomi
Welcome to Demon School! Iruma-kun
When Supernatural Battles Became Commonplace
March Comes in Like a Lion
Wolf Girl & Black Prince
Gate Keepers
Beyblade: Metal Fusion

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published