Oct. 03, 2007
Your rating: 0
8 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 03, 2007
2Season 2 Apr. 06, 2011




Masato Hagiwara isKaiji Itō
Kaiji Itō
Masane Tsukayama isKazutaka Hyōdō
Kazutaka Hyōdō
Naoya Uchida isYūji Endō
Yūji Endō
Hideo Ishikawa isJōji Funai
Jōji Funai
Yasunori Matsumoto isTakeshi Furuhata
Takeshi Furuhata
Toshiharu Sakurai isMamoru Andō
Mamoru Andō
Hiroshi Yanaka isKōji Ishida
Kōji Ishida
Hakuryu isYukio Tonegawa
Yukio Tonegawa
Ken'yuu Horiuchi isYohishiro Kurosaki
Yohishiro Kurosaki


Kaiji Itou is a good-for-nothing loiterer who spends his days drinking beer and stealing hubcaps—that is, until he ends up being tricked by his former co-worker. Unable to suddenly repay his friend’s huge debt all by himself, Kaiji is offered a shady deal to participate in an illegal underground gamble on a cruise ship. This turns out to be nothing more than the beginning of his new life of hell—thrown headlong into a life-threatening roller coaster of mind games, cheating, and deceit.

Original title 逆境無頼カイジ
TMDb Rating 8.3 31 votes
First air date Oct. 03, 2007
Last air date Oct. 10, 2011
Seasons 2
Episodes 52
Average Duration 23 minutes

Similar titles

Robocar Poli
3 South
Juden Chan
Angel Tales
Yamibo – Darkness, the Hat, and the Travelers of the Books
Rick and Morty
Cross Game
I Couldn’t Become a Hero, So I Reluctantly Decided to Get a Job
The Heroic Legend of Arslan
Platinumhugen Ordian

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published