Saint Seiya The Lost Canvas

Saint Seiya The Lost Canvas

Jun. 24, 2009
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jun. 24, 2009


Saint Seiya: The Lost Canvas – The Myth of Hades, also known as simply The Lost Canvas, is a manga written and illustrated by Shiori Teshirogi. It is a spin-off based on the manga series Saint Seiya, which was created, written and illustrated by Japanese author Masami Kurumada. The Lost Canvas was published by Akita Shoten in the Weekly Shōnen Champion magazine since August 24, 2006, concluding after 223 chapters on April 6, 2011, with twenty-five tankōbon released. Originally envisioned as a comic book whose purpose was to work simultaneously with Kurumada’s Saint Seiya Next Dimension as a multi-angle interpretation of the shared elements of its storyline, which stems from an event mentioned in Kurumada’s original Saint Seiya manga; the approach was quickly abandoned, as both works greatly diverged, Kurumada’s Next Dimension stayed as the canonical telling of these events, and The Lost Canvas as a separate alternate retelling. The story takes place in the 18th century, and focuses on how an orphan known as Tenma becomes one of Athena’s 88 warriors known as Saints and finds himself in a war fighting against his best friend Alone who is revealed to be the reincarnation of Athena’s biggest enemy, the God Hades.

Saint Seiya The Lost Canvas
Saint Seiya The Lost Canvas
Original title 聖闘士星矢 THE LOST CANVAS 冥王神話
TMDb Rating 8.1 311 votes
First air date Jun. 24, 2009
Last air date Jul. 20, 2011
Seasons 1
Episodes 26
Average Duration 24 minutes

Similar titles

Jacob Two-Two
Danny Phantom
Lost Universe
Rin: Daughters of Mnemosyne
Ace Attorney
Servant x Service
Curious George
Monster Buster Club
Robot Chicken
Case File nº221: Kabukicho
The Proud Family
Akane-Iro ni Somaru Saka

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published