Strange Dawn

Strange Dawn

Jul. 11, 2000
Your rating: 0
6 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Dec. 07, 2022


Strange Dawn is a 13-episode anime TV series created by Hal Film Maker for Pioneer LDC in 2000. The series follows the adventures of Eri and Yuko after they are transported to a strange world where all the people are very short.

The series aired on Britain’s channel 5 during their Saturday morning children’s slot in the early 2000s and was later licensed by Urban Vision in North America, and the first two DVD volumes were released. However, according to their website, they do not currently have any specific plans for releasing the final two DVDs in the series. Anime DVD distributor: ‘Dybex’ did release all 4 volumes on DVD with French and Dutch subtitles. They are still available.

Original title ストレンジ・ドーン
First air date Jul. 11, 2000
Seasons 1
Episodes 13
Average Duration 22 minutes

Similar titles

UFO Ultramaiden Valkyrie
Net Ghost PiPoPa
Generator Rex
Pani Poni Dash!
Hanasaku Iroha: Blossoms for Tomorrow
Chronicles of the Yin-Yang War
Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? On the Side: Sword Oratoria
Undefeated Bahamut Chronicle
Monsters vs. Aliens
Pokémon Chronicles

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published