The Legend of Tarzan

The Legend of Tarzan

Sep. 03, 2001
Your rating: 0
10 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 03, 2001
2Season 2 Feb. 03, 2003

Video trailer


The Legend of Tarzan is an American animated television series created by The Walt Disney Company in 2001, based on the Tarzan character created by Edgar Rice Burroughs. The series aired on ABC from July 13 to September 7, 2002 as part of its “Disney’s One Saturday Morning” lineup. It was initially meant as first original series though ultimately shunted to UPN’s “Disney’s One Too” lineup. The Legend of Tarzan picks up where the 1999 feature film left off, with the title character adjusting to his new role as leader of the apes following Kerchak’s death, and Jane adjusting to life in the jungle.

Rounding out the cast are Jane’s father, Professor Archimedes Q. Porter; Tantor, the germophobic elephant; and Terk, a wisecracking female gorilla and Tarzan’s old wrestling buddy.

The Legend of Tarzan
The Legend of Tarzan
The Legend of Tarzan
The Legend of Tarzan
The Legend of Tarzan
Original title The Legend of Tarzan
TMDb Rating 7.2 36 votes
First air date Sep. 03, 2001
Last air date Feb. 05, 2003
Seasons 2
Episodes 39
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

March Comes in Like a Lion
Blood Lad
Moral Orel
Dragons: Race to the Edge
Transformers: Animated
Johnny Test
Rental Magica
Legion of Super Heroes
The Ancient Magus’ Bride
Seth MacFarlane’s Cavalcade of Cartoon Comedy
Ben and Holly’s Little Kingdom

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published