The Mummy: The Animated Series

The Mummy: The Animated Series

Sep. 29, 2001
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Sep. 29, 2001
2Season 2 Feb. 15, 2003


The Mummy: The Animated Series is an animated television series produced by Universal Animation Studios to capitalize on the success of The Mummy.

It premiered on Kids’ WB! On the The WB network on September 29, 2001. It is set sometime between 1920 and 1934. The characters and plot were derived from the film, but the series could not replicate its success, efforts to make it consistent with real-world features were almost non-existent as, for example, Lake Titicaca is described as both puma-head shaped and as being found below the ruins of Macchu Picchu. The poor quality of the animation disappointed fans of the special effects-laden movie. It was retooled and rechristened The Mummy: Secrets of the Medjai for its second season, which began on February 15, 2003. Although the quality is considered to have improved between the first and second seasons, the show failed to find an audience and was cancelled on June 7, 2003. Reruns of the show aired on Toon Disney. The entire series was released on DVD in America R1 in three volumes on July 22, 2008.

The Mummy: The Animated Series
Original title The Mummy: The Animated Series
TMDb Rating 5.4 11 votes
First air date Sep. 29, 2001
Last air date Jun. 07, 2003
Seasons 2
Episodes 26
Average Duration 30 minutes

Similar titles

NARUTO Spin-Off: Rock Lee & His Ninja Pals
Yes! Precure 5
Star Trek: Lower Decks
Myriad Colors Phantom World
Is the Order a Rabbit?
Hero Tales
Scrapped Princess

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published