The Secret Saturdays

The Secret Saturdays

Oct. 03, 2008
Your rating: 0
10 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 03, 2008
2Season 2 May. 08, 2009
3Season 3 Nov. 07, 2009


The Secret Saturdays is an American animated television series created by Canadian cartoonist Jay Stephens for Cartoon Network. It debuted on October 3, 2008, in the United States. The series follows the adventures of the Saturdays, a family of cryptozoologists that work to keep the truth about cryptids from getting out, in order to protect both the human race and the creatures themselves. The Saturdays travel the world searching for cryptids to study and battling twisted villains like the megalomaniac V.V. Argost. The series is influenced by the style of ’60s-era Hanna-Barbera action series, and is combined with Jay Stephens’ own personal interest in cryptozoology. The show finished its run on January 30, 2010 and is currently in reruns airing on Boomerang as of December 5, 2011. The Saturdays are also set to appear in Ben 10: Omniverse.

Original title The Secret Saturdays
TMDb Rating 5.6 10 votes
First air date Oct. 03, 2008
Last air date Jan. 30, 2010
Seasons 3
Episodes 49
Average Duration 22 minutes

Similar titles

Barbie: Life in the Dreamhouse
Blood Blockade Battlefront
Sleepy Princess in the Demon Castle
Ah My Buddha!!
Our Home’s Fox Deity
Green Porno
Elfen Lied

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published