Tokyo Magnitude 8.0

Tokyo Magnitude 8.0

Jul. 09, 2009
Your rating: 0
5 1 vote

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jul. 09, 2009




Satomi Hanamura isMirai Onozawa
Mirai Onozawa
Yumiko Kobayashi isYuuki Onozawa
Yuuki Onozawa
Yuko Kaida isMari Kusakabe
Mari Kusakabe
Kikuko Inoue isMasami Onozawa
Masami Onozawa
Hiroshi Naka isSeiji Onozawa
Seiji Onozawa
Ai Nonaka isAya Kawasaki
Aya Kawasaki
Takeshi Aono isMr. Furuichi
Mr. Furuichi


Tokyo Magnitude 8.0 is a Japanese anime television series that premiered on Fuji TV’s noitaminA timeslot on July 9, 2009, where it ended its original run on September 17. Directed by Masaki Tachibana and written by Natsuko Takahashi, it is an original series co-produced by Bones and Kinema Citrus. The 11-episode series centres around two young siblings, Mirai and Yūki, and single mother Mari who the two meet in the aftermath of a major earthquake hitting the Japanese capital, placed in the near future. It won the Excellence Prize in the Animation category at Japan’s Media Arts Festival in 2009. It was announced that the series has been licensed for a release in North America, set to be released on April 2013.

Tokyo Magnitude 8.0
Tokyo Magnitude 8.0
Tokyo Magnitude 8.0
Tokyo Magnitude 8.0
Original title 東京マグニチュード8.0
TMDb Rating 7.9 21 votes
First air date Jul. 09, 2009
Last air date Sep. 17, 2009
Seasons 1
Episodes 11
Average Duration 25 minutes

Similar titles

Xiaolin Chronicles
Wolf’s Rain
Grim & Evil
Hatsukoi Limited.
Lupin the Third: The Woman Called Fujiko Mine
Sugar Sugar Rune
Sakura Wars: The Animated Series
Platinumhugen Ordian
Kung-Fu Kickin’ Chickens

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published